Accept Cookies

This website uses cookies to help us know a little bit about you, how you use our website and improve the browsing experience. Manage cookies.

Skip to main content

The Turner Free School Term Dates

Term Dates

2019/2020

Please find below the term dates for 2019/20.  INSET days are staff training days when the school will be CLOSED to pupils.  All pupils are expected in school on all other days.

Monday 2nd September 2019 INSET day
Tuesday 3rd September INSET day
Wednesday 4th September Term 1 starts
Friday 4th October INSET day
Friday 18th October  Term 1 ends

 

Monday 28th October 2019 Term 2 starts
Friday 29th November INSET day
Wednesday 18th December  Term 2 ends

 

Monday 6th January 2020 Term 3 starts
Friday 14th February  Term 3 ends

 

Monday 24th February 2020 INSET day
Tuesday 25th February Term 4 starts
Friday 3rd April  Term 4 ends

 

Monday 20th April 2020 Term 5 starts
Friday 8th May 2020 Bank Holiday
Friday 22nd May  Term 5 ends

 

Monday 1st June 2020 Term 6 starts
Friday 17th July  Term 6 ends

2020/2021

Please find below the term dates for 2020/21.  INSET days are staff training days when the school will be CLOSED to pupils.  All pupils are expected in school on all other days.

Thursday 3rd September 2020 INSET day
Friday 4th September 2020 INSET day
Monday 7th September 2020 Term 1 starts
Friday 23rd October 2020  Term 1 ends
Monday 9th November 2020 Term 2 starts
Friday 4th December 2020 INSET day
Friday 18th December 2020  Term 2 ends
Monday 4th January 2021 Term 3 starts
Monday 25th January 2021 INSET day
Friday 12th February 2021  Term 3 ends
Monday 22nd February 2021 Term 4 starts
Thursday 1st April 2021  Term 4 ends
Monday 19th April 2021 Term 5 starts
Monday 3rd May 2021 Bank Holiday
Friday 28th May 2021  Term 5 ends
Monday 7th June 2021 Term 6 starts
Friday 2nd July 2021 INSET day
Friday 23rd July 2021  Term 6 ends